About CCSD 46


Amazing students


Dedicated staff members





District Office building with sign

Community Consolidated School District 46 is located in northeastern Illinois in central Lake County, approximately forty miles north of Chicago and fourteen miles west of Lake Michigan. CCSD 46 serves parts of the villages of Grayslake, Third Lake, Hainesville, Round Lake, Round Lake Park, Round Lake Beach, and Lake Villa.

The district is comprised of eight schools, including four schools serving grades K-4 (Avon Center School, Meadowview School, Prairieview School, Woodview School), one intermediate school serving grades 5-6 (Frederick), one middle school serving grades 7-8 (Grayslake Middle School), one neighborhood school serving grades K-8 (Park Campus), and an Early Childhood Center housed at Prairieview School.

CCSD 46 Boundary Map

Boundary Maps

View the boundary map for each of our schools.

View More